Bra att veta, Inspiration, Mantran, Meditationer

Meditation for Release of Cold Depression

What is Cold Depression?
It is when the external demand is greater than the internal capacity to deliver and we have spent our reserves. We are depressed but we are so numb and insensitive to our own self, we do not feel it.  The depression is therefore, “cold.” This leads us to inner anger and isolation from our soul. Cold Depression is when we are cut off from our spirit, source, strength and inner guidance. At its core is a deep sense of loneliness, a prevailing sense of anxiety and a loss of meaning.  Yogi Bhajan called this, “The Silence of the Soul”. Read more.

Meditation for Release of Cold Depression

bild (3)

Posture: Sit in easy pose with a straight spine. Interlace your fingers so that the finger tips press into the cavities between the fingers on the back of each hand. The index fingers are straight up, pressed together along their length. Thumbs cross each other comfortably. Hands are held at chest level.

Focus: Eyes are open, focused at the tip of the nose.

Mantra: Chant Wahe Guru, Wahe Guru, Wahe Guru, Wahe Jio* from your navel point, creating a mental focus in this way. At the sound of Wha focus at the navel point; Hey focus at the chest; Gu (as in ”good”) – roo (as in ”true”) focus at the lips. Follow the same sequence and rhythm for Wahe Jio (”ji” as in ”gee;” ”o” as in ”go”).

Time: Continue for 3 minutes building up to 31 minutes.

End: Inhale and hold. Listen to the sound of the mantra. Exhale. Inhale, hold and give back all the cold depression to God. Exhale. Inhale, hold, and feel the preciousness of life. Let it go through your exhalation. Relax.

From a lecture by Yogi Bhajan, October 17, 2000

Bra att veta, Inspiration, Kriyor, Mantran, Meditationer, Musik

2nd chakra – Svadisthana

sacral-chakra2nd Chakra Affirmations

I love and enjoy my body.
I have healthy boundaries.
I am open to experiencing the present moment through my senses.
I am passionate.
I feel pleasure and abundance with every breath I take.
I nourish my body with healthy food and clean water.
I know how to take care of my needs.
I value and respect my body.
I am open to touch and closeness.
I allow myself to experience pleasure.
My sexuality is sacred.
Emotions are the language of my soul.
I take good care of my physical body.
I am at peace.

The second chakra is called Svadhisthana chakra which means one’s own dwelling place or sweetness. It is regarded as the basis of individual human existence, where our unconscious personality, previous experiences and mental impressions are stored. In Kundalini Yoga this chakra is viewed as a challenge since we find it hard to break through our unconscious blocks (karmas). Through this chakra we connect to the water element and the aspects of flow, change, sexuality and creation. Kundalini Yoga teaches us that this energetic center is connected to the sacrum (lower back), bladder, kidneys, and the reproductive glands and organs. We can see the themes of water and creativity through these bodily representations. Read more.

Kriya for the Second chakra – Sexuality and Spirituality


Sat Narayan – Meditation for Inner Peace

Mantra downloads

Mata Mandir Singh – Turn of the Age


Guru Ganesha Singh – Joy is Now

sat narrayan


Bra att veta, Gong, Inspiration, Kriyor, Meditationer, Workshops

Sat Kriya – The Everything Kriya Workshop 15 november på Hagabadet


Sat Kriya är en av de mest kraftfulla övningarna inom kundaliniyogatraditionen. Vi fördjupar oss i denna kriya genom att finslipa detaljerna och sedan själva uppleva dess påverkan i Sat Kriya Workout-passet. Därefter integrerar vi effekterna av kriyan med ett avslappnande gongbad och avslutar med en längre meditation där vi fokuserar på vår nollpunkt, shuniya genom aktivt lyssnande inåt.

Passar för dig som hållit på med kundaliniyoga ett tag och vill ta din praktik ett steg vidare.

Dag: 15/1 kl 10.00 – 12.00
Plats: Hot Yoga-salen på Hagabadet
Kurspriser medlem: 199 kr. (icke medlem: 299 kr)
Yogalärare: Maria Frey Skött

Anmälan Via formulär på Hagabadets hemsida  eller som en passbokning, se schema.