Bra att veta, Kriyor, Meditationer, Musik

Third Chakra – Manipura



Third Chakra Affirmations

I love and accept myself.
I stand up for myself.
I am strong and courageous.
I am worthy of love, kindness, and respect.
I choose the best for myself.
I express myself in a powerful way.
I am proud of my achievements.
I honor my self.
I choose healthy relationships.
I am authentic.
I direct my own life.
I appreciate my strengths.
I feel my own power.
I am free to choose in any situation.
I seek opportunities for personal and spiritual growth.
I am at peace with myself.


Physically, the third chakra is related to our navel center or solar plexus, the area behind and around the belly button. The bodily locations that correspond to this chakra are the pancreas, liver, gall bladder, spleen, digestive system and muscles. If we are not fully connected to the third chakra, we can have troubles with these areas and organs including things like diabetes, hepatitis, indigestion, and ulcers. According to Kundalini Yoga, strengthening the abdominal muscles is a great place to start to bring balance to the third chakra. Read more.

Advanced Abdominal & Navel Strengthening Kriya


This kriya will center, strengthen, and balance the energy at the navel point. Strong navel center energy gives you boundless energy and the ability to transform yourself at will. It is excellent for athletes, as it will help improve any performance in practice and in competition.
Instruktioner (pdf)

Här kan du se övningarna som ingår:


Music playlist used for the class about the third chakra at Hagabadet 26th of February 2015

Aadays Tisay Aadays – Tarn Taran Singh

Ek Ong Kaar – Snatam Kaur

Sat Siri – Raphael

Ganputi mantra – Gurunam

Akhan Jor – Satkirin Kaur Khalsa

Ang Sang Wahe Guru – Mirabai Ceiba

Sat Siri Siri Akal – Charanpal Kaur

Triple Mantra – Nirinjan Kaur

Aisa Naam – Sat Purkh

Har – Annki Har Dyal Kaur, Klas Landahl

Long Time Sun – Simrit Kaur




Mantran, Meditationer, Pranayama

Eight Stroke Breath Meditation

Meditation Eight Stroke Breath Meditation 2

What It Will Do for You
This meditation will work on your Arcline.

How to Do It
Posture: Sit calmly with a straight spine. Bring the hands in front of the Heart Center. The two palms face each other, about four inches apart, with the elbows pointing out to the sides. The forearms are parallel to the ground. The left hand is on top with the palm facing down. The right hand is directly underneath the left, with the palm facing up.
Eyes: Look at the tip of your nose and concentrate.
Breath: Inhale through the nose in 8 equal strokes; exhale through the nose in 8 equal strokes. Make the breath a continuous rhythm; do not pause between the inhale and the exhale cycles.
Mantra: Mentally vibrate SA TA NA MA SA TA NA MA on the inhale and the exhale.
Time: 11 Minutes.
To Close: lnhale deeply and hold for 30 seconds. Exhale and relax.

Taught April 1981, source Kundalini Yoga Man to Man 5

Bra att veta

Gossip is never innocent!

I received this article in a newsletter from Siri-Gian Khalsa today and I wanted to share it with you because it seems to me that we all need to be aware of this from time to time. Myself included!


”GOSSIP—The Black Art!

February 17, 2015

It is a well-known fact that one’s own psychological energy moves to its target without the constraints of time and space.  Consequently, if you are having a negative mind-storm about someone on the other side of the world who perhaps wronged you, or against someone in your office or family that you “just hate,” do you suppose that just flies off in the air somehow?”

Read the rest of the article on Soul Answer

Bra att veta, Mantran, Meditationer, Musik

Balance the Earth and Heavens

Prithvee hai akaash hai guroo raam daas hai (ISHT SODHANA MANTRA)

This mantra balances the Earth and Heavens. It represents the struck sounds of Earth (pritvi) and the unstruck sounds of Heaven (akash), crowning with the protection of the Neutral Mind, Guru Ram Das. (Hai means “is.”) This mantra can penetrate the cosmos, transcending past, present, and future.

Mantra downloads



Bra att veta, Kriyor

Kundalini Yoga for the Heart

Kundalini Yoga for the Heart

The fourth chakra is the Heart Chakra, or Heart Center. It is called Anahata. It represents the opening of feelings, compassion, and the capacity to love. At the Heart Chakra there is no conflict; Heavens and Earth come together in balance. Heart-centered compassion is universal and unconditional.

“Hate nobody; love everybody. It won’t cost you anything. Love never costs anything. Love is the most selfish act. It gives you so much protection, grace, and radiance. It doesn’t give you any smallness or suffering. The attitude of conscious living is to love and give grace to someone worthy of your trust. Do not seek anything from people. Give love instead, and rely on God.”

Bra att veta, Inspiration, Meditationer

40 Day Community Meditation – Journey Commences February 16th, 2015


Meditation For The Neutral Mind –
Mute The Negative Chatter Of Your Thoughts
And Experience Your Soul

The neutral mind lives for the touch of vastness, where we can experience our own soul. Carrying us to the infinite, it quiets all negative thoughts and mental chatter. When we live, breath and act from the neutral mind ME becomes WE. The neutral mind hears the truth, and lives by it. Call on the higher self through the neutral mind, penetrate through all barriers with this meditation.

The Three Minds are meant to work in harmony with each other. When subconscious stress patterns lock the mind you are subject to the minds intrigues and your mind is against you. Yet you need these three minds, the negative, positive, and neutral mind all – equally.
Develop the mind through meditation to experience neutrality and strength and reach to the subtle, refined, and spiritual dimensions of your life and your relationships.