Bra att veta

The 6th Chakra (Ajna Chakra)

thirdeyechakraThe sixth chakra or third eye is one of the most talked about energetic centers of the human.
It is in this particular chakra where the individual ego merges with the cosmic ego.
This is where awareness expands to the realization that nothing is separate, that we are truly all one. We have moved beyond the gross elements of earth, water, fire, air, ether and into the realm of light.
In the practice of Kundalini Yoga, the third eye is very important. Almost every kriya uses the sixth chakra as a place of focus to activate the pituitary gland and nourish the third eye.
By literally bringing the eyes to focus at the space between the eyebrows, we are stimulating the area corresponding to the Ajna chakra. “Ajna” means “to command”. Through the sixth chakra and pituitary gland we can master our minds.
The third eye allows us to have a clear perception of our reality so we can fully understand our purpose in life. When our sixth chakra connection is strong, we have a reliable intuition and can see the unseen. Some people may experience visions and clairvoyance. On the other end of this spectrum, when we are disconnected from the third eye and our intuition, we can feel confused and depressed. Our mind seems “out of control” and we have a hard time focusing on any one thing. We may also hide behind intellectual analysis and reject spirituality.
Physically, third eye weakness may manifest as eye problems, headaches, sinusitis, or nightmares.
Read more.


Fyll i dina uppgifter nedan eller klicka på en ikon för att logga in: Logo

Du kommenterar med ditt Logga ut /  Ändra )


Du kommenterar med ditt Google-konto. Logga ut /  Ändra )


Du kommenterar med ditt Twitter-konto. Logga ut /  Ändra )


Du kommenterar med ditt Facebook-konto. Logga ut /  Ändra )

Ansluter till %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.